Uncategorized

4 Reasons You Should Blog

Happy Tuesday, my darlings!

This week is flying by and I’m just trying my hardest to not fall off the wagon. I’ve written posts before about why I blog and what purpose I think my little corner of the internet serves. Those are good posts, and I like to go back and read them every so often to just remind myself why its important to get posts published on time, and why I need to focus on creating quality content.

But today I’m not going to rehash any of that. Instead, I’m going to give you ?? reasons why I think some of you should start a blog. Maybe none of my reasons will resonate with you, or maybe all of them will, or anywhere in between. But regardless, if I cause you to think even a little bit, then I will have fulfilled the purpose of this post.

<image>

So, I think that maybe you should start a blog because…

1. You could use a place to practice your writing craft. Whether you would like to share your writing anonymously on various corners of the internet, or you want to share and practice your word-craft in a more public arena, a blog is a great place to do just that.

2. You’ve been looking for a side-job that you could run from home. Many, many people around the globe are now running profitable businesses through their blogging habit, and no matter what you want to write about, you have the potential to make a few bucks while having some fun!

3. You want a place to share your passion and opinions. Everyone shares (aka argues) their opinion on social media, and sometimes its good, sometimes its not so good. But there is something awesome about having your own little space of the internet that you can have at least a semblance of control. This isn’t to say that you won’t have people arguing with you if you’re posting controversial pieces, but at least its in it’s own separate environment that you can handle and monitor to your heart’s content.

4. You want to make a difference or share your story. If you have a desire to help a certain cause or you have a story that you think could help someone else’s life, then having a blog is a great way to make that happen! I personally try to fight for the awareness of mental health problems, which is why the subject comes up so often on my social media page and here on the blog.


Blogging is one of the greatest invention of the 21st century, and I’m incredibly happy that I can share my thoughts and my writing with anyone that cares to read it.

If you blog yourself, please link to your site below. If not, why or why not? I would love to hear from you!

All my love, -K 🙂

Leave a Reply

