Uncategorized

Weekly Review #5

So, an entire week off without having to worry about scheduling a post was rather nice. In its own way. I had several moments where I felt the need to write something for the blog, but I distracted myself with either a good book or adding a few paragraphs to a fiction project. Over the weekend, I did get back to blog posts so that I wouldn’t be behind today. I did all the usual things, like school and work, plus I worked on a sewing project, found a dairy farm that sells raw milk and worked on connecting with a few friends again.

The following quote is my inspiration right now and I hope it might be good for you too.

Because I have known despair, I value hope. Because I have tasted frustration, I value fulfillment. Because I have been lonely, I value love.
~Leonard Nimoy

What do you have planned for this next week? I’ll be heading back home on Friday to host a party for a friend of mine, so that will take up my entire weekend. Midterms are also coming up (this week and next) so extra study time is in order! Plus I have a horse show in two weeks, which means I should probably log some hard work in the saddle (quite literally).

image

My goals for this week are…
– Breathe.
– Prep in advance for travelling.
-Make a 90 on my mathematics midterm.
– Clean the entire house.
– Put in at least 8 hours of sleep every night.

If you are a college student, then you understand the bit of panic that goes into midterm exams. If not, hopefully your week is perfectly normal and relaxed!

Allons-y my friends!

Leave a Reply

